"The desire of corporations to maximize profits creates conflict with the general welfare of the nation at large. "

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the opinion stated above. Support your views with reasons and/or examples from your own experience, observations or reading.

I support the opinion of "The desire of corporations to maximize profits creates conflict with the general welfare of the nation at large" , ultimately all corporations goal is to make more profits- In order to make more profits corporations indulges in negative means to achieve their desire.

I wanted to support my view by presenting an evidence to my opinion. For instance consider a multinational company is striving for its profits- It looks for its way to make it, let us consider recruiting more inexperienced employees to make a show to the clients that they had numerous resources to make a desirable. But in reality they recruit less skilled employees to pay less and terminates more experienced people- In this way employees future getting ruined. If we look at a bigger picture negative effects are dominating positive effects.

Other means of getting profits involves through false advertising- even though the company's product have much features but corporate people make fake publicity which attracts customer more and adversely influences other companies to follow the same path which results in spreading unhealthy environment to the society.

Desire of corporations to maximize profits creates a competitive environment which initially will be a good start but slowly that desire leads to follow illegal means because until then corporations experiences profits but all of a sudden if they have less, profits will make them think in such a way that some or the other way they want to make profits ,in result less quality products will get produced.

I conclude saying that anything in limit is fine but beyond that, will definitely make negative difference which will happen in view of the opinion stated above. That desire for anything makes the company or person to follow the illegal means and as a result general welfare of the nation will be at stake.