An increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school, replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Technology trending has made huge effect on current generations especially it made student life more easier. According to the trend, Schools have changed their method and incorporating exams, assignments and coarse formats to online. Definitely students will be at ease because there is no need to carry books when everything is available online but, it will make students more lazy and continuous usage of systems make them more stressful. Schools should consider only those trends which makes students life more easier and comfortable.

Firstly, let us begin with the advantages of using tablets, laptop and computers instead of books. According to the changing trend when every book is available in the form of soft copy students would feel better using them rather than carrying each book to school. Instead if we can carry only our tablet or laptop which contains everything will cut the students physical effort. Lets take example of our childhood days where we used to carry more than dozen books just for 6 hours school which will stress us physically. Exams and assignments in the form of soft copy will have a more storage ability in terms of paper and can also be submitted easily with just a click of button.

Similarly, usage of online materials and exams have disadvantages too. To begin with, how stressful it could be for the students to continuously looking at the systems for hours. It will not only make their eyes strain but also the body. We should agree that we would not get the same experience when we are dealing with the books instead of laptops. There will always be a level of flexibility when we have a book in hand and which won't make our eyes stressful.

Finally, there is an equal importance for both methodologies So, school management should decide on the best practices in which they can follow the trend and carry out them accordingly.