The following appeared in a letter from the owner of the Sunnyside Towers apartment complex to its manager.

"One month ago, all the showerheads in the first three buildings of the Sunnyside Towers complex were modified to restrict maximum water flow to one-third of what it used to be. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. I predict that modifying showerheads to restrict water flow throughout all twelve buildings in the Sunnyside Towers complex will increase our profits even more dramatically."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

The letter mentioned about the restriction of water flow to one third what it used to be, Indeed he mentioned that the water flow can be reduced only if shower heads gets adjusted. However, without having actual readings of the water usage he came to conclusion that change change will obtain favorable outcomes. So he insisted on following the same protocol for all twelve buildings will increase their profits. If we dig deeper into the situation, I don't think he suggested a better solution to increase their profits. Furthermore, we need more insight to understand the water flow in the apartments.

To begin with, the author mentioned all the shower heads in first three buildings adjusted to restrict the water flow, but he failed to provide the evidence that whether those 3 building people are stayed in the apartments for entire month. There may be a chance that people might went to vacation, In result they might had miss conception that water usage got reduced. Here proper investigation must be required to understand the problem and proceed accordingly.

Secondly, the author directly told that actual readings are not available after the adjustment. Nevertheless, he assumed the modification in three buildings will result in a profitable way: which seemed illogical. To correct the mistake, water usage must be marked down and should compare the both readings to perceive the situation. Based on the result the author should take the action. To extend with the statement mentioned above even after modifying he told that he did not get any complaints regarding the shower, which doesn't mean they do not have any problems. There might be chance that fewer people in the three buildings use shower, considering this statement as posit the argument was flawed.

Furthermore to add, modifying shower heads in all twelve buildings in the complex would increase their profits seemed illogical. Just because of the shower heads I do not think profits will yielded, but further survey need to be done to know how they can improve their profits and reduce the water usage.

To sum up, inorder to increase the profits the author should consider all the loopholes in the apartment and should take actions accordingly. Without proper insight into the problems in apartment he arrived at an arbitrary decision which definitely impact them negatively.