Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has becoming the significant thing in human life by providing more comfort and less overhead. Definitely, we should agree technology has been playing an important role where nature is not an exception to it. The environmental problems arise when human activities effects the nature which has nothing to do with technology. Technology makes life easier but not save the environment which should lies within the humans.

Firstly, the environmental problems are harmful effects of human activities like deforestation, population, water pollution, over fishing, plastic usage and etc. These activities are purely done consciously and clearly by knowing their effects because that is what urban development demands. For example let us take urban areas which are highly populated with people, buildings and all where we can hardly find a tree and when the population keeps on increasing it is highly likely to develop the surrounding area which leads to deforestation. So, all the harmful activities are done by human in which technology has nothing to impact.

Furthermore, technologies responsibility is to make human's life comfort. The main uses of it can be identifying the root cause of the issues we are facing. It can provide suggestions on how to solve the problems but it would not solve it. It can predict the future how deteroirating it would be in the future which may make so many people to realize and would to the harmful activities

Finally, the government should take lead to solve these kind of problems and I don't think technology would resolve the issue. According to me, It can only provide the information regarding the root cause of problems but, cannot solve the issues which are associated with our activities.