Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology is expanding more than ever before. Eventually it will reach a point where it can solve most of the human created problems like the environmental problems. I completely agree with this motion and below are the explanations for this.

First of all, it is quite clear that technology has made more improvements in the recent decade than collectively as a whole in the past century. Computers and artificial intelligence agents working on sophisticated algorithms are being deployed to solve more and more complex problems. Also, environmental problems these days are becoming so gigantic that it is impossible for a human mind to analyze all the facts and arrive at a solution. Hence, it seems a viable to option to put technology to use.

Furthermore, the current computational systems and the future ones too are being able to process past data, analyze the current one and arrive at very accurate future predictions. And as the technology will become more evolved than it is already, it will be able to solve billions of computations in fraction of seconds. In terms of environmental issues this speed can be put to good use, by feeding in huge amount of data results can be concluded about future problems and their solutions with precision.

Conclusively it might seem, at first, that the current technology is not capable enough of contributing in solving environmental problems in a meaningful way. However, gradually we will be able to harness more potential out of our computer systems and put them into productive use to come with solutions to convoluted problems.