Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Language is the exigent mode of communication and more so when living in a foreign country. Residing in a country where one is required to speak a foreign language can have its own serious social and practical ramifications. This essay hereby shall try to explain these problems and the reason to completely agree with the view.

First of all, as it is evident that every country has its own culture, its own taste and also its very own unique language. The language of a country is said to represent its culture and the native people of that country. These natives do not want lose their heritage and their ways of living. Therefore, they consider the outsiders as if they are making their culture impure and hence they try to avoid them socially. From a foreigner's point of view this turns out to be a bad situation since they find it difficult to learn the new language and mix up with locals socially, resulting in feelings of loneliness and awkwardness.

Besides these problems, the situation described in the above passage even lead to practical problems for the foreigners. Sometimes they are not able to find a proper place to live, the other times they do not get the right roommates. Also, there are problems involved in getting a job in a foreign land. The employers are not ready to trust so easily just because the applicant is not fluent in the native language and sometimes even pay him/her less than the standard amount. These things make it difficult for the outsider to make ends meet away from home.

Conclusively a case can be considered that going to a foreign country will create new opportunities for the person, however the language differences have bad implications of their own.