An increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school, replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

it cannot be denied that more and more schools allow students to use laptops or tablets for study, gradually abandoning paper materials. The advantages of this is that technology can possibly cut down a large amount of paper, which saves the environment and being competent with it is essential for young generation's career in the future. However, the disadvantages are that some families perhaps are unable to afford for their kids to have ones and some students will use them for entertainment purpose during lessons.

using computers at schools is likely to decrease a huge number of trees used to manufacture textbooks as not many pupils need books any more. Thus, the environment will be protected. Furthermore, it seems to be essential for kids today getting used with technological equipment soon. According to research of Back Khoa university in 2017, 85% of companies are predicted to prefer recruiting employees who are good at them in the next 10 years. Therefore, the sooner students become skilful with them, the more opportunities they can get in their work in the future.

On the other hand, one of main drawbacks of having laptops or tablets in class is that some families are perhaps incapable of buying their kids these. Obviously, technological devices are not cheap enough for every house to buy. it would be unreasonable if children have to change schools because of their parents' disabilities to buy a laptop for their study at the previous one. Moreover, in all likelihood, students might misuse their equipments when using them for entertainment purpose. As a result, this would spark kids' distraction and loss of concentration during lessons.

To summarize, there are pros and cons of having technology for study at schools as mentioned above. I share with the benefits of the issue since it is an essence for young generation to be accomplished with technological tools as soon as possible.