A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The school time is a crucial time period for every student because it helps to shape the personality and professionality of the student. Personally, I agree with the the prompt that a nation should require student populance to study the same national curriculum until they enter college with two reasons.

To begin with, The involvement of nation with the school level curriculum means the subject will subsume the content related to the national language, history, culture, prevalent society conditions, national problems, challenges to develop the nation and so on. Because of such curriculum, the nation can produce a manpower that will have sense of nationality and will to do something for the nation. For instance, In Nepal, the curriculum in most private and public college have subjects that predilects the student with nationalism like social studies, civic studies, history, general knowledge etc. When these students come upto the college level they will have sense of nationalism and knowledge of prevalent national conditions. The career they choose at this point can be benefecial to the development of the country.

Moreover, Citizen of the nation are people who are responsible for the future development of the nation. Since, School level students are the future product of the nation, the nation should be responsible for their education from the fledging stage. For example, A student who grew studying the national curriculum and pursue engineering career in future is more likely to work for the development of nation in a sense that they are not benighted with the prevail national condition that his profecency could help.

Some people might argue that, national curriculum will be more biased with the limited and narrow minded knowledge. However, This might be true, People can choose what they need to do in career after their school level study. This said, Nation should also be able to produce curriculum that benefits the students in their area of interest and career.

In conclusion, Nation should be responsible for the curriculum that student studies in their earlier stage of life not only for the nationality and human resource development but also for their success in career. Thus, It is important that nation should build policy that all public and private schools follows on the use of same curriculum.