A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Education is the bakcbone of a nation. Every citizen of a country should have proper education but not the very same curriculum should be imposed everywhere. I strongly disagree with the given statement because if a nation implement same curriculum then it might frustrate the potential and burgeoning career of its young generation and it is necessary to have different types of skillsets to ensure future progress of a country.

Firstly, a nation should not focus on implementing the very same curriculum in every institution because all students do not have the same interest in every field. By saying that, I want to mean that all students are unique and their area of interest are also singular. For this reason, parents of a student might want to admit their child in a school where his potential will be nourished and flourished. A student good in math should give emphasis on learning advanced mathematical courses from the very begining of his education as by this his knowledge will enhanced more. Moreover, if a student is taught his area of interest from the early stage of education, then the knowlege they can gather before entering the college might be extremely beneficial. For instance, In Japan the students are taught their favourite subjects from early stages like schools or pre-schools. By this they are becoming more erudite in that particular field.

Secondly, a nation should have various types of curriculum because a nation needs many skillsets and knowledge of its population. We all know that the human resources of a country is one of the most important assets as human is the driver of a nation. It is the human being who can gather essential education and experience in order to apply the knowledge in various issues of a nation. Hence, if same curriculum is followed in every institution then a nation will not get benefit from its populace. To run a country successfully, every kind of people is needed, like a country needs doctors , engineers, teachers, sportsmen, businessmen, service holders, celebrities and so many other types of people in various professions. If the students get to choose to study their preferred area before entering college, then it will give a great scope to succeed in professional life easily which will be eventually beneficial for the nation also.

However, some people might refute the above mentioned reasons because they can think that imposing various types of curriculum in a nation would create difficulty to tract the progress of every students, will be time consuming for the government and it will also create difficulties while evaluating students in a standard form. These reasons are true and logical. If same curriculum is impelemented in every institution then it will create difficulties while evaluating all students in a standardized format. It will also be time consuming for the governing body to impelement various type of curriculum across the country.

To recapitulate, a nation should not require all of its students to follow the same curriculum because it can impede the potential skills of a student. Moreover, a nation needs various types of skills from its population in order to prosper. Hence, it is logical, not to follow the same curriculum.