A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

For any nation students are the future of that nation. And the most important thing is to educate each and every students for the better development of a nation. Nowadays, due to increase in number of educational institutions the competition among these institutions has reached pinnacle. In addition to this, due to increasing competition the schools are trying to vary the curriculum and deceives the parents to get more intake of students and hence earn more money. It is a well developed business tactics and strategy that is being used by schools.

The issue here cities about the requirement of same curriculum among all schools until students enter college. Every nation has variety of traditions, religions, and languages. So, having same curriculum over whole nation is fallacious. In countries like india, the language varies every few hundred kilometer. Due to difference in the language the same curriculum can not be enforced every where within nation.

Furthermore, the literacy rate also varies from state to state, hence implementing same course structure is not a good idea. Consider again countries like india, where there are different boards for education, like CBSE, RBSE, GBSE. Each state has its own course structure which facilitate the educations board. However, there is also a central board (CBSE) in india which is ubiquitous over nation.

The advantage of having the same curriculum is that all students can be treated equally and education is equal right of every child. In addition, there will be no need to create separate conducting boards for different curriculum and wasting resources like time, money and obviously human effort.

However, there is a trade off here, whether to have same curriculum or different. It should depend on the country, i.e if a country is small, then prefer the same curriculum and if country is large (large differences in language and culture) then prefer different curriculum.