A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

One of the key factors of education is to create a learned indivdual. Every individual is different and keeping all of them in a same mould is inappropriate as every individual learns and grows on its own pace and has its own unique passion. Hence a nation should not enforce all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

In the process of evaluating a fair curriculum at the national level for all the students, it is important to consider the special needs of different individuals. In addition to that it is pertinent to have flexibility to accomodate exceptional students and prodigies who might want to specialise in certain field early on in their student life. With vast demographics and unequal distribution of resources, it is however equally important to have equity in knowledge imparted to different segments of students.

Every individual is different and takes its own time learning and understanding new concepts. A standard curriculum across the country can never be flexible enough to ensure that each and every student learns and grows at its own speed. Enforcing a standard also adds undue pressure on students who might take more time than average to learn. This eventually leads to students dropping out of their schools due to poor grades or sometimes may even contemplate suicides.

Same national curriculum is not just bad for students with slow learning speed but also very restricting for exceptional and prodegious students. Students who have found out their passion or field of specialistaion early on in their accademic careers will find themselves being slowed down by forcing to study the subjects in which they do not have any interest or have already covered the subject well before time. This will ultimately lead them to spend less time on their field of choice and might eventually get disinterested.

However, one important aspect that promotes same national curriculum across the nation is the need for fairness in education. The resources and infrastructure of nation are not uniformly divided. This leads to having one strata of society in more elite class than the other. The classification then seeps into education as well, which may lead to lower class of society consuming bad quality education. A strict curriculum guidelines helps keep equity in the education system of the society, thereby not preventing any student from receiving good education.

A nation needs to consider a large number of factors before deciding on the type of curriculum it wants to enforce. Although a same study pattern across the schools has its merits, it fails to covver many important aspects of student development and is a hindrance when it comes to indivdual's learning pace. Hence it should not be enforced.