A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Having same national curriculum until students enter college is not ideal.

One of the primary purpose of high school and early education is to ensure students are given ample opportunity to understand their field of interests and work towards gaining specialisation in that domain. Having standard curriculum throught schools will hamper the advances of those students who have found their area of specialisation and want to gain deeper insights into the same. These pedigree of students will not only be deprived of the opportunity to divulge themselves more into their subject of interest, but will also have to comply with curriculum norms, forcing them to study those subjects which have little or no relevance to their interests.

With the advances made by human effort, a vast number of fields have opened up for the young students to chose from. What was considered unorthodox 50 years ago are mainstream today, be it pursuing entrepreunership or learning sound engineering, a multitude of professions have opened up. Confining young students to a standard course work will create a barrier in having an exposure to the new and lesser known fields as it will be very diffcult to design a curriculum so broad to cover majority of the fields. Even if a good course plan is designed in high probability it will only be able to provide a very superficial understanding of the subject. Thus creating "Jack of all trades and master of none".

However it is noteworthy to point out that equiformity in the syllabus overall will ensure that all students have same exposure throughout the nation, thus uplifting the education infrastructure of small towns and villages where the quality of education might have been below par compared to their urban counterparts. This will also help students while applying for the college admissions as they all would have had similar education background and there will be no injustice interms of quality of education.

Although having same curriculum throughout does helps in creating a equiform education system, it does more harm than good because it hinders exposure for various fields and prevents students to develop specialised skills early on in their accademic lives.