The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Artforms are judged by their appeal more than the brand name of the artist. A bad art by a good artist in any timeline will be equally criti Hence it is unfair to say that the real talent of a popular musician cannot be accurately assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, thus preventing interferance of his fame with honest judgement.

The final output of any artist has to be met with positive reception of critics and the general audience inorder for it be accepted as an allrounded triumph, and musicians are no different to this phenomena. The music as an outcome has an advantage of faster assessments in comparision to some other artforms like abstract painting ,as the later requires lot of comprehension at the end of audience's and sometimes intricate knowledge of that artform. Music on the other hand can be assessed by novice, and the popularity is a result of the general audience liking to the music irrespective of the brand name that created the music. Existing popularity of a famed musician might be helpful in reaching larger audience but if the music is not captivating, it will be equally critisized because larger audience provokes bigger critisism.

Looking at the greats of this artform, be it Mozart or Bethovan, these music legends were equally appreciated and heard during their time as they were celebrated beyond their life. Even today the admmirers of these musicians continue to praise their talent, which goes on to say that a really talented musician will be celebrated as much in their time as they will be beyond their time, because eventhough body perishes the art stays eternal.

However it is important to note here that there are few musicians who's popularity has faded over the time, but this could not be considered as a sign of lack of talent, because such phenomenas happend for a mirade of reasons. It could be equally likely that the music produced by them was not preserved well for the future generations to listen or due to socio-economic situations around the world the work and fame of these musicians was deliberately destroyed.

If we as a generation try to look at the patterns on how we treat artists of previous generations, we could infact conclude that people have an habbit of overglorifying the past and underestimating the present,And if this methodology is to be accepted upon, then the claim of assessing the real talent of musicians after large generation gap might actually skew the results and will not be accurate.

A good work of a musician will always be appreciated during and beyond his time, their might be few exemptions but when looking at the whole picture, the popularity of musician has barely any relevance on the grading of his talent in any time of history.