A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The statement suggests that until 18 years old, all students should study the similar national curriculum. While it may be beneficial for the government to not dedicate the budget to plan specific curriculum for students, it might very well lead to lower interest in education, higher high school dropouts, and decline in creativity.

In order for all students to learn the same curriculum, the curriculum needs to be inclusive. For example, it needs to contain physics besides arts. On the other hand, scientists know that each human have different natural skill set. So, some credits are definitely not suitable for an individual. To further elucidate, a student who is naturally apt at drawing, might not be interested in physics, and vice versa. Thus, by forcing all learners the same curriculum, it could raise disinterest in school. Indeed, many students quit school, especially high school, altogether only because they were forced to learn about a topic they were not interested in. Overall, following this statement's course of action would yield poorer education in the nation.

Scientists also know that our habits and skills can be expanded only in very young ages. One of the most important skills that humans learn most efficiently before 18 is creativity. Creativity is a necessity for a nation to advance in all areas. But ensuring all nation to study the same curriculum would kill creativity. As previously mentioned, this type of coursework needs to be inclusive by definition; students need to dedicate all their time studying for quizes, midterms, and finals. In this way, creativity will be overlooked. This could hinder a nations' progression in science, economy, and all other areas, arguable.

It could be argued that simple concepts from all science fields is needed in life and should be taught. However, the four primary functions of mathematics, for instance, is learned in the second year of the elementary school. To be more specific, having educational material for 18 years requires delving deeper into the more advanced areas of these simple concepts. Simple tools and concepts does not require to be taught for all these years.

In conclusion, adopting a all-in-one mentality to education is not advantageous for a country as a whole. It needs to be customized and tailored to the needs of each subset of students with different skills.