Scientific theories, which most people consider as 'fact,' almost invariably prove to be inaccurate. Thus, one should look upon any information described as 'factual' with skepticism since it may well be proven false in the future.

The statement suggests that since scientific hypothesis nearly always prove to be wrong, people should be cautious in considering them. While it is true that any individual has to be skeptic towards any given information, evidence for this argument is lacking, and the argument itself is speculative.

The statement has to back its evidence by statistics, that most theories are in fact wrong, yet providing statistics for the outcome of all scientific theories is simply impossible.

Moreover, provided that such data is given, the argument concludes that all information should be considered doubtful; However, this approach would lead to chaos since one can not trust anything. This conclusion is wholly far-fetched as not all information are theories.

For example, the information that the speed of light is 300 metes per second is not a theory and

can not be invalidated as well, not completely at least, because humans have measured this number with different instruments in different times. This speed can be measured more precisely, but it is not false.

The author could have been more accurate in many ways. The more a scientific theory has aged, the less likely it is to be wrong since humans have had the time to test it and find similar results. Therefore, if the argument was based on recent scientific theories, it would have been more plausible.

In brief, the statement that all information should be seen with skepticism because most theories are wrong is faulty, the conclusion should have been strictly limited to recent scientific theories, not all data.