A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how those examples shape your position.

Nations around the world implement a wide array of scholaring techniques, some of which are unique in that they allow diversity of their cirriculum. In such countries, each school can creates a specific cirriculum that best suits the demographic of it's students. I highly support this kind of technique and believe it should be implemented by nations worldwide.

Education systems throughout the world put an emphasis on promoting cultural awarness to their pupils' origins, the history of their ancestors and the values that shaped their lives. This, In my opinion, is a crucial part of any pupil's education and thus should remain a main theme of children and teenage teaching. Due to that, I believe an educational cirriculum must be based on the origins of the pupils studying it, and since most nations today are quite diverse in their societies, such cirriculums must vary depending on specific geographical areas. For example, In the USA, a country with a wide scope of immigrants, many areas and schools are known to be home to people from specific backgrounds, with a unique heritage which they should be educated about. In order to do so, diversity in the US cirriculum must exist. Therefore, I believe that in order to promote cultural education and expand students' knowledge of their roots, a un-uinified cirriculum must be used.

In addition, I believe a uniform cirriculum might be used by various regimes in order to mute opinions and degrade the nations democracy. A united cirriculum is one that is fully controlled by the main government of a country, and thus might be used to slience opposition and promote the agenda of the government. This situation has grave outcomes, some of which we sadly witnessed in countries like Germany and Italy during and before World War Two. Due to this danger, I believe it is crucial to allow a diverse national cirriculum, one that would be adapted from region to region in such a way that would promise no specific political power has complete control over it's contents.

In contrast to the above, I agree that a uniform curriculum has it's benefits. Most significantly, it can create a tighter bond between citizens within multi-culutral nations. A unified cirriculum, as long as it represents all different cultures within the nation, can help ease tensions between social gorups, raise mutual understanding and break barriers of discomfort. In that sense, it might be the case that a diverse country like the USA would actually benefit from a such a cirriculum. Nevertheless, I do not believe that a unified cirriculum ever truely represents all the communities it should, and thus this advantage usually remain merely theoritical. Therfore, even though a unified cirriculum does have it's benefits, I still stand firm on my support of a diverse one.

In conclusion, A diverse educational cirriculum has substantial benfits that make it, in my opinion, better then a unified one. The ability of a diverse cirriculum to allow students to research their own cultures, and the fact that it is not fully built by one political power, make it far more likely to achieve the best education for pupils. Therefore, I believe that any nation should implement such a cirriculum.