A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is the most important boon we, Humans have ever received. It has become so fundamental for our survival that most of the government recognize education as the basic necessity and thus provide free of cost primary education. In this scenario, the author asserts that the students need to have the same curriculum until they enter their college. I strongly agree with the author of the prompt based on certain examples which strengthen my view.

Every Human on this planet is different be it in their social structure or physical appearance. One major factor where everyone differs in the outlook on life itself. Look at yourself and the people beside you they all look at their scenarios differently, Thus when a student who hasn't really understood his interest or he has not deduced what he would like to see himself in next five-six years has no way of deciding what his next step towards education should be. This is where the national educational system comes into the picture. Majority of the curriculum is designed in keeping with this idea in mind, the ambivalent nature of an immature student. During his schooling, a student understands a certain topic, develops a deep interest in that subject and then thinks of specialization in his college. Student's mind is an earthen mold and primary education is the art of pottery with the teachers being the potter of the future generation.

Another scenario which corroborates my view is that when pursuing a specialized degree in college it is impossible to ignore it's adjunct fields which directly or indirectly affect it. To give an example consider a hypothetical situation where a student from his schooling only has interest in Economics and thus pursued his thesis in economics having come from a background where he did not learn anything but economics now create a hindrance in spreading his knowledge over the different domain. To study Economics you need basic knowledge of Mathematics like calculus, statistics and also of the geography of the region. As the study of nature is interdependent on one other it becomes crucial for a student to at least have some basic knowledge of every field having an influence. To quote Dr. Rick Mcbatthe a Psychology professor "A learner must be master of one and Jack of all". The quote sums up my views on the topic.

In conclusion, A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college provided that the national curriculum is updated frequently so as to keep up with the world and it includes almost necessary fields which might excite a student for his further specialization