A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

For every schools there is a syllabus prepared and is essentially followed every year for each class. This syllabus varies depending upon education board the school is affiliated to, be it state board or the national board etc.

This kind of varying curriculum creates some clear variance in the range of topics or the depth of topics known to children of different schools. This sometimes provides an undue advantage to those who have studied a given curriculum. For example the national CBSE board in India used to conduct the common engineering exam that was used to give admissions in elite engineering colleges in India and the score was also acceptable by most of the remaining engineering colleges. This provided an unfair advantage to those studying in CBSE schools as the syllabus was very closely bound to what was taught in their schools too.

However, there is a convent board that provides high quality education and provides a great all around English learning to those enrolled in these schools. Excising the existence of these different types of curriculums might kill off the adversity of specializations that these different curriculums offer and strip the people of the learnings that are important more important to them as decided by them.

Hence, it would be more optimal to look for a solution that mixes the flavours of different curriculums that the different boards agree upon and will closely shadow the same curriculum in their respective schools. This would be much better than enforcing a curriculum on whole of nation.