A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether having a unique national wide curriculum is beneficial to students before college. Indisputably, the same education may seem the justice around the country. Nevertheless, it may raise other problems and issues like the budget and different conditions of infrastructure across the country. Thus, I generally disagree with the point that all of the students around the country should receive the exact same national curriculum before they go to universities and would argue that there are some more parameters to be considered including; the every student’s talents, disabled pupils and their own problems to deal with and also some financial issues in large-scale.

First of all, this is an indisputable fact that every student has a distinctive interest and habit. To illustrate, one may dream of being a famous pianist, while the other wants to become a prestigious football player. In this circumstance, obviously, the merits of every individual are neglected and forced to learn some subjects they may not incline to. Consequently, those students with different perspectives may gain low marks and then lose their self-esteem and finally their unique potentiality may be forgotten.

Secondly, we should pay attention to the disabled students or even worse who are in deprived areas, to preserve social justice. For example, consider those who suffer from dyslexia, children who are blind, etc. They cannot keep up through the same curriculum at the same pace as others. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that there is not going to be an equal situation in the matter of public education, that is, it yields to a kind of discrimination between a group of disabled pupils and some others in the society.

Finally, there can be a situation where it is economically not possible for the nation to keep uniformity in the national curriculum. Specifically, when the cost of the infrastructure required to support the institutions and the cost to keep the adequate standards of education are not met by the budget of a particular state within the nation. Or, maybe a kid from a poor family may not be able to afford such an education. There is also a matter of cultural and dialect differences amongst the provinces which should be considered in those curriculums.

Admittedly, the students studying in rural areas would not face any problems in education and schooling from this viewpoint that they would get the same knowledge as compared to the students in a big metropolis. In other words, they would have the same skill sets, knowledge, and equal opportunities to excel further in life as compared to the other students. However, the above argument does not constitute sufficient support to claim that this approach is the one and only necessary way to achieve this goal. Because there should be some considerations about the budget and the disabled students or poor infrastructures in the deprived areas.

In conclusion, although a uniform national education material may be successful to make a more pioneer society, there are some other factors to consider in order to keep the performance on the top. As long as some measurements are performed, or some areas are involved we cannot absolutely agree with the claim.