A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Educational institutions are having hard times to continue their responsibilities because overwhelming discussions among teachers, students and parents are not diminishing. While authorities are looking new regulations for education to thrive, parents are focusing on the success of children in the college exam. Hence, there are different views on the responsibilities of institutions, such as following a formal curriculum for the exams or the specialties. There could be disadvantages for certain high schools to follow a strict curriculum. However, I believe that before the college, requiring all students to study the same curriculum nationally is a necessary action for society to take.

To begin with, education is an appreciation of the life, which must teach children nation's values, how to be understanding when an opposition is encountered and seek for opportunities to improve societies. Therefore, it has great importance to follow the same instructions while we are growing our children before they enter life. For example, there are certain goals that a society seeks, could be independence, respecting history or developing in science to become a superior nations. Unless each citizen is aware of mentioned values, it would be impossible to reach end goals. High school is a great place to shape our citizens for our consecrate purposes. Moreover, when the they enter college, competitions and also communication will be great skills to success in school. Again, high school can teach students how to be noble and respectful in competition through student projects and competitions in the same national curriculum. So that, in life following college, our citizens will be aware of how to be successful without taking immoral acts.

Secondly, anywhere in the world, to enter the college there are standardized tests nationally. For example, in United States, SAT exam is occurring and including certain subjects. From literature to math or physics, there are plenty of questions under the pressure of limited timing. n college exams, everyone takes the same questions at the same time. If some of the students did not learn algebra in high school, it could be disastreous for kids in the exams. Hence, for equal rights and rivality in education, everyone must take the same national curriculum to compete each other.

On the opposite side, there may be disadvantages to people who want to specialize on certain subjects and do not prefer to pursue college. To illustrate further, in Turkey, some high schools are specialized in electrical/mechanical technics, fishery, nursing or petrolium, which depends on the province. Since students who live in their small villages would like to follow the professions in their town, they mostly prefer this high school. In addition to that, they do not prefer to go to college therefore not takin college exams. Firmly fixed national curriculum might limit kids' time to learn special technics of the professions, also force them to learn things that they will not be using in their jobs. However, disadvantage can be removed by loosing the national curriculum for those high schools. While keeping classes that teaches our values, the math classes for a nursing student can be removed in high school.

In conclusion, advantages of the national curriculum with some flexibility outweights the disadvantages. National curriculum helps students to get equal chances to compete with others in college exams in life and also teaches the propriety of nation. For high schools that are specialized in certain subjects, curriculum can be arranged such that it keeps classes that teach how to be a good citizen and person in life but excludes the classes that could be useful for college exams.