Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

In the course of modern life, political leaders are chosen by all citizens, who believe in certain principles. At first, the expectations out of chosen leaders are to continue the principles and purposes they had before the democratic voting. but humankind is a funny creature, they tend to change their worldview and improve in a better way persistently. While the citizens are changing, they are now expecting their leaders adapting the change and representing the citizens’ improved ideas. Last decades’ social acts such as; protests in Paris, Turkey and Argentina are great proofs to need for compliance between citizens and their leaders. Looking closely to latest events and the rapid improvement in intellectual of humankind, leaders must support the public opinion to serve better to citizens and develop the country.

To begin with, leaders were the ones, who decides for the sake of the people by themselves or with a small group of bourgeois. The belief in that time indicated that citizens are not educated enough to understand the aspects of policies including economics, agriculture, social and military decisions. For instance, the intellectually raised emperors in the ottoman empire decided war and trade policies by the help of the educated consultants in the favor of the illiterate public. For centuries they had thrived and became one of the most successful nations in the history. Later with the invention of the rapid copying papers and developed transportation, books, newspapers and ideas were disseminated easily. The nation started to learn read and write then each one of them became individuals having worldview on the subjects that affect them the most. but the emperor kept the decisions for himself and engendered disloyalty and riots through the people. This was the beginning of the fall of the ottoman empire.

Moreover, we can see a similar but more intense pattern in democratic systems today. The inexorable improvement of humankind causes to regret a leader even though the leader carries the same principles when they were chosen 10 months ago.