Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Authorities mostly decide on a formal education to apply in all schools to provide the same opportunities for every student. Indisputably, having the strict curriculum sometimes discourage students from dreaming and enlarging the horizons. Nevertheles, this well known fact helped to shape the formal education, which now has elective courses, science fairs and student projects. Using the interactive opportunities, formal education unleashes students' minds.

To begin with, formal education have a lot of information on variety of subjects. Students' are able to reach historical strategies, scientific discoveries and important pieces of literature. While they learn already discovered truths, they also embrace the experiences on how things are discovered. After comprehending the universal knowledge, they are able to build upon these facts and discover the unknown. For instance, the genius of 20th century, Albert Einstein studied his his high school, undergraduate and even graduate degrees. However, formal education did not limit him and discovered theory of relativity, which was not even thought before. Another genius, Richard Feynmen, who discovered the quantum electromechanics, studied his gradute degree in Princeton. The backgrounds of two geniuses were based on the facts in schools. If they did not proceeded through formal education, they would not be able to imagine the possibilities for the unknown and contribute.

Secondly, formal education gives children the fundamental skills in life. Analytical thinking and self improvement are keys to be independent in life and they cannot be learnt anywhere other than school. Formal education provides student science fairs, student projects and elective courses. In this way, they can learn to think analytically and improve themselves by experiencing. For example, CANSAT competition is a studen built in satellite project. Students constructs team, divide the work and build an actual can satellite to launch to sky. In this process, students learn to think, understands the lacking and strong sides of themselves, and finally leads to self improvement. Moreover, elective courses gives a chance to students for choosing subject areas they are interested. Therefore, they improves themselves in the way they desire.

On the opposite sides, the most imaginative and influential men in this century are Mark Zuckerberg, Steve Jobs and Bill Gates. They standed out in the society and made greatest things that we could not even imagine. People argue that the reason for their success is being a dropout. Actually, all of them drop the school at the undergraduate level and continued to take classes online. Even Bill Gates says that, '' I am a weird dropout, I enroll classes and study all the time. I recommend for people to stick out to the 4 years''. In addition to that, it is not logical to compare 3 unordinary dropouts to billions of failed people after dropout. Most dropouts end up being limited by the knowledge of non-dropouts.

In conclusion, formal education gives student a chance to understand the world and themselves better. Unlike the people that confound school for factories, education does not put kids' minds to certain shapes. Institutions save kids time by providing the already known things that are not given anywhere else. So that, kids can think and improve for discoveries yet to be reveal.