Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Leaders, economists, artists and scientists have to make decisions about their country every single day to improve the nation's circumstances. But it requires great knowledge and understanding on the keystones of not only their society but also other societies to have effective choices. At this point, the perspectives on how to find the correct and important characteristics of a society play influential role. One of them is to choose a population sample to examine the characteristics but this idea leads authorities to two main different ways. Some thinks that population sample must be the people in the rural side while others think major cities must be investigated for the purpose. Looking closely to major cities and how they affect the country in the developed ages, I believe that nation's culture are created, improved and preserved in the major cities. So, to have an understanding of most important characteristics of a society, one must study the major cities.To begin with, art is the reflection of the society and its feelings. Through the history, it is evident that art is used to tell the stories about people and their way of living. So that, while studying the society, it has a chance to improve it by pointing out the main lackings or successes. Most of the time, authorities driving the society cannot stand that art is telling about the truth since they lose power or profit. For example, Banksy is a well known grafitte artist around the world. When he travels, he paints about the governments' corruptions, selfishness and mistakes. In some countries in Europe, he is charged with stirring up the communities and creating false accusations to governments. This hostile behavior through Banksy is a good example to what happens when art is supported by the governments. To cover up their wrongs and corruptions, governments would channel the art in their own way by paying the artists, which causes to break the art's integrity.

Secondly, let's say that governments are ideal and very supportive to art to burgeon. Here the problem is endengered by the artists' behavior. It is a known fact that artists cannot earn money to have a wealthy life like people in other professions. It has always been the reason why artists are very successful at expressing the most human feelings. Since it is not a profitable profession, only the people, who have intense feelings and motivation to express humans, become artists. If governments decide to support them, it becomes an easy profession to earn money. For instance, engineers producing electronics have a standard to create those products for profit. Thus they always do the same product in the factory. Moreover, they do not make extreme changes because it could cause to lose their jobs and earnings. Just like this, art can become a factory, which artists producing the similar products to be paid by the government. In the end, art loses its meaning s and beauty.

On the contrary, many people complaints about the difficulties to reach the art. They support governments to fund art to make it available for all part of the societies. Remarkable art pieces like Guernica and The Sistine Chapel ceiling were funded by governments and veracious at the same time. While they were seen by many people in years, they do not fail to impress people. It is true that if government did not support these art pieces, we could not have them. The missing part here is it was in the past. Nowadays, earth is connected more than ever and art is being supported by strong private companies. For example, Google funded the galleries to exhibit their pieces on the Internet for free. Moreover, Since art is paid from many companies and people, the truthness is still provided.

In conclusion, art is flourishing by the supports of many donations by independent parts of the society. Having extra help by the government limits the arts' ability to express true emotions in two ways. First, it gives power to control the art. Second, it disturbs the artists' motivation for art.