Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Humans’ activities are causing huge amount of harm to nature in every single day. In a result of this, again we are the ones who are affected the most. Indisputably, Extinction is a natural process but it is speeded up due to our actions. Yet, it is not the inevitable end of the species since we do have a power to save them.

To begin with, The ecology has a balance with various species, where each animal and plant is interconnected. If one of the specious cannot survive, this event triggers other specious to extinct. Therefore, resulting in serious imbalances in the nature. For example, flies are not the most lovable creatures in the nature, they are dirty and annoy people with a buzzing noise. At first look, it is logical to say that they are so small to have any holly mission in the nature. However, flies help nature to recycle the elements on the earth. Feeding on decaying animals and substances, digesting them releases protein in nature again. Moreover, insects and frogs eat flies to have their bodies, which is full of nutrition. Therefore, human cannot benefit from nature without the flies transforming substances into its basic elements. Even though, people do not harm flies in any way, policy that saves flies from extinction helps to save nature and the future of the humanity.

In addition to that, people have more direct reliance on some certain animals. While cows, pigs, chickens are needed for nutrition, we have emotional relation with dogs, cats, and horses since the beginning of the history. Let’s say that there was an outbreak --irrelevant to human’s actions-- between dogs and they are about to extinct. Who would say to leave them alone? Most of the people have dogs and bonds to them. In this case, policy in the prompt will not have any power among these people, which try to save their own dogs first rather than implementing the policy. Since this policy might cause disputes and decrease the respect to authority, it must not be implemented in the first place.

On the opposite side, people can support laissez-faire principle in the nature, which tells to leave wild animals if they are not affected by our own actions. Unfortunately, this idea has flaws because it mostly represents hypocrisy. Proposition assumes that animals do not have any difficulties in nature and they do not suffer. Scientist says the opposite, animals have a sense of fear because they have to live with danger and be stressful all day long. While we help a child in Africa dying because of natural conditions, we cannot help a lion freezing due to a sickness in the nature. They both suffer and are scared of the cold death. This is why laissez-faire policy must not be supported. Helping humans and helping animals must be our concerns whether it happens because of natural causes or not.

In conclusion, the ecosystem is in our responsibility because it affects human the most when some part of it have issues. Indisputably, we should not harm and cause a chain of event in the nature. Still, we might need to have a chain of events in a good way for saving it. Each species have a role to play in the earth, therefore, ours must be to stop extinction by the policies.