The following appeared on the Mozart School of Music Web site.

"The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. First of all, the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels; there is no audition to attend the school. Second, the school offers instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well a wide range of styles and genres from classical to rock. Third, the faculty includes some of the most distinguished musicians in the area. Finally, many Mozart graduates have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians."

The author of the prompt recommends the Mozart School of Music is the best choice for parents, who would like to register their children for music classes. When the argument is considered as a whole, it reveals several instances of assumptions and fail to make any supportive evidence on them. To support the recommendation, author mentiones that all children are welcomed whether they are talented or not, the faculty's brilliant musicians and the success of the graduates. However, while all of these could to be true, prompt does not present any proof to support the statements. Hence author must serve indications of the quality of the faculties and graduates, and the consequences of gathering all children without audition in order to help parents to have faith in this school.

To begin with, author readily assumes that enrolling children without any audition is a great feature to have in a school that enhances musical talent. Unless the point is based on a solid ground, one cannot build a cogent case on the statement. For example, two sisters or neighbors can be enrolled to school without any audition, which seems as a great thing to have since children will be together, learning new classes in a familiar environment. Nevertheless, one of the sisters Mary could have an excellent voice to be improved by the technics of the faculty, other sister might not have any musical talent. In this case, the unskilled child might bring Mary down, damaging her progress because faculty must take care of all students with a way of teaching that all of them can handle. Moreover, this could cause rebuttals between children. Thus the statement cannot be convincing without warranting the assumption of no audition policy is not decreasing the education quality.

In addition to that, author also states that the distinguised musicians exist in the faculty. There are two main assumptions here such as distinguished musicians are decided by a valid process and these musicians are great teachers in musical education. To illustrate further, when it comes to music, a very well spread form of art, there are different kind of genres and preferrences. Who does say that the teachers in the school are distinguished in musical world? Let's say that they are said to be talented by everyone. The assumption of saying that they are great at teaching could be false and end up having children waste of their time in this education. If the argument provided that talented musicians in the school are successful at teaching their talents, it would have been more plausible for the audiences.

Lastly, graduates of the school are said to become well-known and wealth professionals in the musical world. Again, this assumption based on the perspective of the author, which can have lower standards than the parents hope for their children. For instance, being a local singer in a small village might be indication of success for the school. On the other hand, parents might see higher talent in their children and want them to be a composer widely known by the aristocrats of the nation. In case of assumption not holding true, talented young children might be wasted in the hand of the Mozart School of Music.

In conclusion, author argument is not persuasive as it sounds. To strenghen the assumptions, author must provide more concrete evidence to prove that statements are warrented. Perharps, graduates' placement and faculty successes might be published within the website. Also they could show the quality of education is regulated for the most talented students in the classroom to prevent lower talents to decrease the learning of others.