A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The recommendation states that all students of a nation should study the same national curriculum. This gives rise to a question that how such national curriculum should be created. Furthermore, who is going to build that curriculum. While it seems that the same national curriculum will promote a good generalization among the students' study, it will also restrict the scope of education. I believe, considering logical reasons that such national curriculum will cause more harm than good.

Providing the same national curriculum to all of nation's students has a few benefits. Firstly, it promotes good standardization of the education system as all the students are going to follow the same curriculum, which in result, helps in development of healthy competetion among the students. Such kind of equality would not have been possible if nationalization of curriculum had not been there.

But, the standardization of the curriculum relies on more serious question of development of such curriculum. Because if all of the nation's students are going to follow the same curriculum then it should have good scope of different fields of education as well as proper depth to each subject. Producing this kind of curriculum is a really challanging task. Mainly because it restricts the knowledge given to students. Some students who like to learn art or music for example while other would prefer to learn more of science. Not if the curriculum has both subjects then all the students will have to study many subjects, which will cause more stress. This practise may result into more drop-outs or in severe cases, suicides.

On a differnent note, in nations with diverse culture, for example India, students from different parts would prefer to learn more about their own culture and languages. National curriculum can not properly accomodate such variaty. A student from one region might not interested in learning two differnt languages.

Ultimately, while keeping in mind the benefits of standard and equality, the effect of curriculum on students clearly weighs more. Hence, I conclude that a nation having national curriculum for all the students is not a very reasonable concept.