A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The choice of a fruitful curriculum is not a trivial one. Rather, the decision-makers have to keep in mind certain factors while preparing the curriculum for the students. The prompt recommends that all the students should study the same national curriculum until their college days. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this recommendation for two reasons.

First of all, before a curriculum is prepared the decision-makers have to keep in mind that all types of students have to follow this curriculum throughout their school life. Rather than preparing different curriculums for different schools, every school should rely on a uniform national curriculum. For example, if all the students in a certain country follow a homogenous national curriculum until their college days they would learn the same things more or less. Consequently, there would be less knowledge gap between the students across the country. On the contrary, if the curriculum is not homogenous some students can learn advanced theories or maths from their school life. Those who did not get this opportunity will fall behind them in the college days during their understanding of more convoluted subject matters.

Secondly, student's evaluation in high school should be based on certain criteria. For instance, one school prepared curriculum for the students which turn out to be easy for their students. As a result, they will achieve a better result compared to the students whose curriculums are on the harder side. If a nation requires all its students to study the same curriculum until they enter college the evaluation ground will be same for all the students. For a similar curriculum across the country, students will give their tests on centrally prepared questions which will be the same for all students. These phenomena will help to evaluate students on a more acceptable basis.

To sum up, a nations should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum because following a single, homogenous national curriculum will help the students for better evaluation of their position and keeping the knowledge gap between the students on a limited level.