The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The contention that society instills a sense of cooperation not competition into young people is not a trivial one. There are several factors that need to be considered before determining which path the society will follow for their young people. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the claims stated above for two reasons.

First of all, competition is an integral part of our day to day life. From the day we started our schooling in kindergarten the parents instill a sense of competition among the children. The reason behind this phenomenon is the children who secured good results among the others were rewarded only. On the contrary, cooperation obviously a good norms to learn from childhood; there were no rewards for cooperating in your school life. Take for example, during the time of the election the candidates of the opposing parties hold a competitive posture rather than cooperation. If the reputation of the opposition candidate is somewhat good the other party always tries to besmirch him. For this very reason, a sense of competition must be instilled in young people for sustaining in their future life.

Secondly, healthy competition in the workplace is always good for prospering your career to the next level. For instance, in your workplace, a sense of cooperation among the employees is necessary for completing the assigned task in a group. On the other hand, your promotion in the job place is also dependent on your performance among all the other employees. With this in the mind, one should carry a competitive attitude from their early childhood which will help them to prosper in a career. Take an example, when a company is recruiting people for their organization, they look for the students with a good GPA among the others. They don't look for students who are cooperative in their school days or not. In order to sustain in this world of competition young people must be instilled with a sense of competition rather than cooperation.

Instilling a sense of cooperation is also necessary for decorum in society. Furthermore, a sense of competitiveness is much more crying needs to instill in the young people for their future advancement and adaptability with inimical conditions.