A nation should require its students to study the same national curriculum to enter a college.

Nowadays, there is an increasing debate about whether all students should be studied with the same national curriculum. In my opinion, there are both positive and negative aspects of this suggestion. On the one hand, it is good to create the same conditions and opportunities for everyone. On the other hand, it might be a good idea to create highly specialized and complex curriculums for students who are keen from their young ages. Also, it is good to create various curriculums specialized in something particular (eg. music, sport, science) for students who has talent in that field.

On the one hand, it is good to create different curriculums for students. If some students are more intelligent and keen than their colleagues, then, it would be better to create more difficult study programs for them. Otherwise, those smart students might deteriorate with other weaker students.

However, it also good to create the same curriculum for everyone and provide the same opportunities for their future. If they will be divided by their level, then, for weaker students, it will be more difficult to get into college due to the competition with smarter students.

Secondly, some students have some kind of talant in a particular field (eg. music, sport, science). Therefore, it would be better to create different curriculums for students who have a talent in music, sport or science. In this way, the students can further improve their skills and get specialized in that without wasting much time on other courses.

However, these kind of skills during our childhood may not be important. It is better to let students to study all the courses and let them decide what they like more. Also, it is highly likely that their interests will change a lot as they grow up. Therefore, children are unable to decide what they want to do for the rest of their life.

Generally, I think that there are both positive and negative sides of this recommendation. Every nation should decide for themselves depending on what kind of consequencies they are ready to face.