A nation should requires all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Should the courses system for students in high school be the same or not? Recent debates about such question have attracted attentions of a number of people, some contend that it is beneficial to be unified in that it provides higher egalitarianism and efficiency; while others find study courses exploratory for students and students need to be allowed to select their own study plans. In my opinion, while I credit the same national curriculum with its equity, such advice is still met with problems contained in diferences in places.

Same national course system is wiping out factors not belonging to study itself, promising every child has the same target and touchstone. In China such mechanism ran very well in the past thirty years, especially as the biggest developing country and a country possessing rich history of reliance on interpersonal relationships. Furthermore, such mechanism helps reduce the family differences as well, not only those of education level of family menbers but also a more influencing element, financial situation. Therefore, prompting similar national course system perforemances well in promising egalitarianism in general.

However, benefits mentioned before, if we see them from another side, they will turn out to be downsides as well. Wiping family gaps in different dimensions was said to be beneficial, but the standard of the difficulty of the same national curriculum is not unmistakable. Take China as an example again, although generally speaking it is a developing country, some cities as Shanghai or Beijin have already been recognized as big modern cities in the world, thus it is not reasonable to set up a national curriculum based on the education level in those cities. Because students studying in poorer cities hardly possess the same ability to compete with those living in higher development cities. Facts in China have proved it.

Forcely requiring students to take national curriculum enervates their motivation on study. Students are specific individuals with disparate and wide-ranging dreams, if national curriculum is not what children want, it is not salubrious for them to love study. And education need to be lauched by guiding, how to intrigue students to explore the knowledge world and construct their own career road is the essence of education. While some children's dreaming study area is hard for parents to understand and is not tenacious when heard at the first time, such as game designs or sports managers, but parents should not hamper their imagination, they instead should help them choosing related foundational courses which are not contained within the traditional national course system.

To sum up, to prompt a national curriculum or not is based on a country's specific situation, and the both selection have good and bad sides. But for me, I believe it is beneficial to take various cures