Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure to address the m

Wilderness endorsement is not exclusively about the exotic varieties of animal by-products that we showcase on a ramp walk or ostentatiously exhibit a predilection for the animal prints and ornaments embellished with the animal graphics -- what else could be ascribed to the passion that we as a human can posses on wild animals? As there is only few leftovers of species around the world, while there may be habitats that are still preserved naturally without human interruptions, it is surely the responsibility of each nation to protect the endangered animals and species by passing essential laws. In fact, the prompt proposes an essential idea to encumber illegal activities against the wilderness by generating new laws to save the remains of wilderness in each nation. The concern about wilderness is not only attributed to saving the natural habitat but also protecting the ecosystem of a habitat as a whole.

Despite passing several laws, government still faces issues around all kinds of ecosystem. In fact, more stringent laws is the need of the hour to eradicate deforestation and encroachment in to the territory of any species. Humans encroach the space allotted for animals as the avarice for acquisition of land is still a fundamental principle of mankind. A recent survey shows that more than 75% of the earth's natural habitat has already been demolished by human interruptions and the remaining 25% of the resources are to be exploited by humans within a span of 40 years. Also as suggested by most of the environmentalists, it is high time to preserve the leftover and start with a resurgence in establishing a much greener earth for the generations to come. If policies and policymakers ignored the groundwork for restoring the nature, then there will be an immense loophole in the ecosystem wherein even humans are susceptible to extinction.

Furthermore, poachers and animal hunters hunt down wild animals for their cupidity towards acquiring a lucrative profit. Even though, there are several body to monitor and administrate the forests, nowadays even the forest officers are not loyal to their responsibilities. They bribe in money and let the poachers hunt down rare species just for the sake to eke more monetary benefits. However, the basic reason behind these activities are the greediness humans posses and the wide range of markets created for these animal by-products around the world. To exemplify, When Lady Gaga or Katy Perry promotes a truly made product out of a crocodile skin as engrossed by the major leather manufacturing companies like the Louis Vuitton, a commoner is carried away by the adorned styles. In fact, they are even fascinated by the products and are ready to buy them without considering the raw materials used. Nations must initiate laws to ban such engrossment and manufacturers to tackle this dire situation where most of the wilderness are intentionally killed for their skin, horns, tusks and much more to be used a base material for international brands generating consumer products.

Moreover, there are other self centered reasons to initiate laws for the sake of the humans rather than emphasizing on the importance of wilderness. When more and more territory is occupied by humans, there are high chance for the wilder to trespass in to the human settlements. Thus, causing tumult and tremors to the humans who are not supposed to be a part of the jungle settlement. In most part of the world there are animals trespassing the national highways and human establishments, just because it has been their usual route to be followed as a perfunctory ritual to rummage for food or water in the forest premises. In India, there are cases where tigers encroached in to school premises and threatened the students, fortunately been encountered by forest ranger's timely action. Such was the case in South east countries, where wild elephants were seen to dilapidate a village, thereby creating chaos all over for the humans. In case, these incidents were not addressed properly by the government then there are possibilities in future for animals to coexist along with the humans, each of them mutually threatening the other's existence.

To conclude, in my opinion, wilderness and human beings need laws that mutually benefit each other. Besides, each of the species that exist in the world survive best in their allocated spaces and it is purely the duty of the rulers to ensure if the necessary is articulated efficiently across the ecosystem.