Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

The author here presents us with a point of view that nation should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain. While I know that economic gain is an important aspect of society but so is preserving the wilderness in their natural state. Thus, I would agree with the author's opinion that nation should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gains.

First of all, the nation prioritizing the wilderness areas above economic gain is in itself a great cause. I would like to point out that if priority is given to given to preserving wilderness would mean that the wildlife and the natural aspects which are on the verge of extinction will be preserved. We won't be requiring any cloning techniques to clone the almost extinct species.Moreover, if priority is not given to preserve the wilderness areas than there would be a time when all the rare species would be extinct. Even now there are only 1411 tigers left in India. If economic gains are prioritized over preserving wilderness area than that time is not far enough when all the rare species would become extinct.

Furthermore, if the nation only considers economic gain than the entire environmental cycle would also get disturbed. Everyone is dependent on someone and if we reduce the wilderness areas than there could be many negative repucussions of the same.For example, even if one of the small species in life-cycle gets endangered than those dependent on those species will also face a lot of problem.Also cutting wilderness areas and building factories, industries would create a huge amount of pollution. This can be understood by taking into consideration the example that if factory is built by cutting the forest areas than first of all the level of natural oxygen will be reduced and secondly the factory emits harmful gases which will increase air pollution.

Admittedly, as each side has its own strengths and weaknesses I believe that only passing laws to preserve wildlife can also have some negative impact.This is true especially when it comes to the point of ever increasing population in the cities. In addition, if the population increases than people will need a place for stay and also to increase some amount of employment chances are that economic gain would be given priority. However the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that nation should not pass laws to protect the wilderness areas at the cost of economic gains.

To sum up, I truly believe that nation should pass laws to protect the remaining wilderness, even if these areas could be developed for economic gains. In fact, the necessity of making laws to preserve forest areas is the need of hour and if not given careful attention because of economic gains then the entire environmental life-cycle would get disturbed.