Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

The topic raises the issue whether government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure arts so that it can flourish and be made available to all people or the government funding of arts threaten the integrity of the arts.While each side has its own strengths and weaknesses , I believe that government funding of arts will help in burgeoning it.Many people believe that government funding can threaten the integrity of arts, but these people overlook the fact the work government is doing to preserve ancient arts.

First of all, many people overlook the efforts of government in preserving arts and without completely understanding the facts they criticize the government.I feel that government funding of the arts is necessary to maintain the integrity of arts.To illustrate this, let us look at an example of the Moti Mahal palace located in Udaipur in Rajasthan.The government has done a excellent job in preserving the artifacts of the old age which is considered as an art. Due to the efforts of government and its funding only this antics can easily be seen by the common people.If not for government and its funding,it would have been difficult for common people to view and appreciate the ancient artifacts.

Moving further, we can also consider an example of Made in India- an initiative taken by the government of india in order to promote arts in all parts of the country.In this initiative the government urges the people of its nation who have skill and can demonstrate their talent are given a platform to showcase their talent.Due to these many people who have no access to good quality resources despite having talent are being provided the required help through government funding.

Admittedly,it is also true that government funding can threaten the integrity of arts due to constant interference and if the government is corrupt and greedy.If government funding is involved in some arts which can earn the millions than there is a high chance that government will create a duplicate and can sell the authetic one.Government can choose to sell the art believing that a common person would not get the difference between the original and the duplicate one.However,it threatens the integrity of a valuable art.

In conclusion, I would like to say that the advantages of government fundings overweights its disadvantages as many skilled craftsman from rural area will get employment and will be able to showcase their talent.In fact I believe that the government funding for arts would help in development of country.