Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The statement affirms that worldwide nations might create laws in order to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their original state, even if these are useful lands, in other words, economic valuables. Although this affirmation seems very healthful for Earth’s enviroment we need to evaluate further aspects which could ruin these actions.

In the first place, nations – primarily most developed ones – are not sympathetic anymore with this type of “green action”. A good example is the US and China, who in the last years, as an historical fact, are off from the Paris Agreement, which deals with emission reduction. Also lasts financial crisis helped another countries to also sacrificing theirs agreements for greenhouse emissions in order to reestablish their economy, as Russia and India.

Furthermore, the global population is in constant growing and stop every further expansion of cultivable lands could be very dangerous. Nowadays we already have a big issue with starvation around the world, approximately 1 billion people doesn’t have enough food in theirs homes. A program to incite wilderness areas which are economic viable to be transformed in lands to feed the poor could be a more reasonable action compared with the proposed by the text.

Moreover, protecting remaining wilderness area are not the same with protecting animals or plants in danger of extinction. The proposed law is poorly developed and very narrow generalizing all this areas. More specific laws might be created even using this lands. For example, a best solution could be changing area already used but in regions like rainforest with a rich fauna and flora to wild areas which are proved to be less harmful to the nature or, as well as, to make a deep study of these remaining areas in order to really found which one are located in sensible areas and which ones are note, forbidding a small number of places.

In summary, the brief statement is very restrictive when it talks about the preservation of all remaining wild areas in the world. There are a lot of profs that this type of radical action are useless, even the well developed ones are being reject by nations because of recent economic issues. Likewise, the constant population growth is another limiting factor, we cannot stop any expansion of cultivable field nowadays and at least the simplicity of the proposed solution doesn’t talk deep enough with really endanger areas, more specific laws could be created to protect its areas without harming the economic development of countries and effectively saving animals and plants in danger.