Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

I strongly agree with the given notion that wilderness needs to be preserved at any cost. It is but an impending doom if we do not learn to live in harmony with Mother Nature.

It is the need of the hour that we provide our undivided attention to the pressing matter of deteriorating ecosystems. One must understand that any disturbance in the tortuous web of nature may send ripples of destruction. An act as simple as deforestation is not as benign as it may seem, it brings about soil leaching, mudslides, and whatnot.

It is the root of the tress, which holds the soil firmly. It is not uncommon to see the name of yet another animal in the endangered cities. Tadoba forest, India has reported an alarming decline in the population of the Royal Bengal tigers in India. To spread awareness about the issue, the tiger was adopted as the state animal.

Deforestation in the forest lands also poses another major problem. Anjangaon, a local town was completely abandoned by people after ferocious tigers and other predators started lurking at the edge of the forest, near the town. The action of the animals was nudged due to the destruction of their natural habitat.

One of the most basic requirements, for any industry to flourish, as one may argue, is space for warehouses, production, and inventories. A few of Amazon warehouses are bigger than a college campus. One solution could be use of barren deserted lands, which disturb the ecosystem in the least way.

It is essential to pass laws for the conservation of all remaining wilderness. This is necessary to avert issues like global warming, or we may stand as witness to apocalypse scenes, not very unlike the ones depicted in 2012 and Knowing. One must also take into consideration, that many industries flourish on the raw material provided by nature. Not just paper, medicine, and food industry but nomadic people have been known for centuries to earn their bread by selling baskets made from woven bamboo, brewing up medicines from various medicinal herbs and hunting for game.

In a nutshell, one can conclude that it is essential to preserve wilderness for the over the wellbeing of all the occupants of the earth, humans and animals alike. One can easily find alternative solutions for the industrial needs of the land, one of which is land reclamation.