Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Wilderness area gives many benefits not only to the wildlife, but also to us. Wilderness area is a place where animals can live freely without human intervention and an oxygen supplier for the world. Considering how crucial wilderness area is to the world, it is highly recommended for the nation to pass laws that protect the wilderness area from economic gain purpose.

From the news, we can clearly see that the destruction human cause to this world is already beyond repair. Ozone hole in the atmosphere, countless plastic residue floating in the vast ocean, and many other instances of environment damage caused by human. At the moment, these damages only cause harm to the wildlife, but not so much to us, humans. Yet, as the time goes on, these harms will surely come to human; and when we realize it, it will be too late. By keeping our hands off a natural state, we have stopped ourselves from deteriorating our earth furthermore.

For those who oppose my views, they might argue that economic gain is also important to our lives thus it's okay to sacrifice several wilderness area for economic purpose. It is true that economic gain is important for a nation. However, a comfortable and healthy living environment is also important for the nation itself. If a nation has an excellent economic growth yet a poor living condition, it will not be an ideal nation for everyone.

In conclusion, protecting a wilderness areas is not only important for the wildlife, but also benefits for us.