Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty.

The arguments claimed that Adams Realty is a better property agent than Fitch Realty based on several unclear reasons. Those reasons are lack of explanation and filled with unjustified assumptions.

The author claimed that Adams has 40 real estate agents, while Fitch only has 25, which mostly are part-time. It is not stated in the passage regarding either the percentage of Adams realty agent that works full-time or how many years of working experience that Fitch’s and Adam’s reality agents have. Fitch might have lesser agents, but there is a possibility that Fitch’s agents have more experience than Adams’. If this is the case, Fitch’s agents clearly have exceeding Adams’ in terms of quality.

Additionally, the author mentioned that Adams’ revenue last year was twice as high as Fitch and Adams’ had higher average of home sales. First of all, it won’t be shocking that Adams’ had two times higher revenue than Fitch. Recall that Adams has 40 realty agents while Fitch only has 25, which almost half than what Adams has. It is just a common sense that two people can do more things than a single person can. The sales price, in my opinion, does not mean much if not compared to the initial purchase price. The author should also mention the average purchase price, the money that the home owner spent when s/he initially bought the house, of the two realty agents. From the difference between the sales price and the purchase price, the quality of both real estate agents can then be determined.

The final claim that the author made was based on his/her own experience. Ten years ago, Fitch was able to sell his/her house within four months, while a year ago, Adams was able to sell his/her house within one month. While this fact might be true, it was not specified the condition of the houses and the economic condition for each time frame. The price of the house and the location of the house greatly affect the interest of the public to whether or not purchase the house. A house that was located in the middle of nowhere might take longer to be sold compared to the house that was located in the urban area. Additionally, a house that was sold during economic recession might take forever to be sold since most people have bad financial status. However, the author did not mention any of these conditions which make the argument sounds ambiguous.

Most property agents are assessed based on how fast they can sell the properties and how much profit they can give their customers. The author tries to show that Adams is a better property agent than Fitch based on these facts. However, the author lacks more information and details that are needed to convince the readers.