one should only consider the positive points and ignore the negative ones

As the author’s claim that only considering positive points of an individual is an unsound thing as only considering positive things may lead’s to ignoring the weakness and history teaches us that ignoring the weaknesses lead certain individual into detrimental or fatal situation.

Taking an example of a cricketer who has a fear of bouncer delivered ball, just by ignoring his/her weakness does not accomplice him or her as a complete cricketer as taking a preventative step on weakness help an individual achieve something extraordinary in life.

Weaknesses are not confined to an individual but also for an organization where the loopholes are recognized and preventive steps are taken, examples of a company where the sales are declining, thus, recognizing the lacuna and weakness regarding the marketing strategies, operational strategies, can help an organization to increase its sales.

Weakness is a part of individual, were nobody is granted any mercy, every individual has a certain kind of loopholes or lacuna which he can carry forward with it or can work on it, to an author’s claim that one must only consider the positive point of a person and ignore the negative ones, seem unwarranted as only considering the positive point seriously dampen the overall growth of an individual and impede him or her to overcomes his or her weaknesses.