As people rely more and more on technology, the ability of humans to think for themselves deteriorates.

Usage of emerging technology in day-to-day life has been tremendously increasing in the past few years. This does not mean that the reliance on upcoming technology and innovations has led to deterioration of the critical thinking ability of the human beings.

Workforce behind research and innovations are mainly responsible for the success of technology. Critical thinking, problem solving strategies and decision-making being key elements for designing, implementing new technologies improve the thinking ability of the humans.

For example, invention of automobiles increases convenience without which humans would have to think about other alternatives. This has further lead to thoughts about conservation of environment due to environmental pollution. Also humans have continued to think of measures to reduce pollution by standardizing emission tests, etcetra.

Use of devices and instruments such as calculators simplify mathematical tasks enabling humans to devote more time to complex tasks. Thus technology does not prevent humans from thinking or making decisions.

Considering the above mentioned examples we can assure the growth of human thinking capability with increasing use of technology in varied domains.