As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of human to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Does resorting to technology to solve our every day problem really worsen our own ability to solve the problem? In my point of view, relaying on technology to encounter our everyday problem will increase our ability to solve the problem with unprecedented efficiency instead of worsening our ability to solve the problem. Given the pace of the development of human civilization after the advent of technology, we have seen our civilization advancing in a good pace because the technology has, actually, been helping us to think in a different ways than ever before.

First, technology has helped us boost up our efficiency and has made it possible for us to think of innovative way of solving our everyday problems. For example, with the advent of computer, our offices, homes and our workplaces have become more organized and easy to handle which in turn has helped us to think different ways of office management such as keeping record of our every day work in more systematic and easy way. If we had not had such technology, we would not have devised such effective ways of record keepings.

Moreover, It is the technology that has been leading us to a new level of human thinking,which otherwise would be impossible for us to think; we have diverted our mind towards space exploration with the help of technology that such concepts were beyond our imagination until few years back. Scientist have been able to send rocket to Mars due to aerospace technology which has given rise to the concepts of terraforming Mars. In this way, reliance on technology to solve problem has actually facilitated our thinking by increasing our competitiveness and by allowing more time for us to think for ourselves.

Admittedly, sometimes, over reliance on technology has made us reluctant to think of the problem we are facing. By way of example, reliance on calculator to do everyday mathematical calculation has diverted us from using our own brain, but it does not mean that our thinking ability is deteriorating; in fact, it is giving more time for us to think other creative ideas by refraining us from tedious calculation.

In conclusion, even if the reliance on technology to solve our problem sometimes makes us less reluctant to use our own brain; however, in general, it is actually helping us think about new ideas and hence helping us in more creative way than ever before.