As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

With the rapid development of the technology era, technology has occupied our life and people cannot live without it. The achievement of technology is to hugely reduce the labor of human and to provide a new way to human for solving problem. Automobile largely shortens the time for the moving of long distance and computer facilitate the process of calculation. The example is unaccountable. Does technology decrease the thinking ability of human? This question has been discussed for a long time. Surely, technology does not reduce the ability of human to think.

There is a sentence" technology always come from human nature". It means that people hope something can replace the labor. Technology brings the convenience to our society because human uses the brain to create a new method for efficient using time. In other words, that people try to think a new method to efficiently solve problem results in the creation of technology. For example, Because people were not satisfied with the old type of steamer, people searched a more efficient steamer. Furthermore, the improvement of steamer cause the industrial revolution.

However, a doubt comes "from more relying on technology, more replacing human brain." When people utilize technology to solve problems, the nature of the human is that technology makes people addict to using technology. Therefore, this addiction may cause that human stop thinking. The Internet can better explain this doubt. A joke is that people can live without food, but cannot live without the internet. Although it is a joke, it reflects that modern people unreasonably rely on the Internet. People use the Internet to search information, but people less consider about the truth of information received from the Internet. This phenomenon is the reason why there is a doubt that technology regress human's thinking ability.

In the contrast of the above statement, technology surely replaces our brain to solve problems, but our brain has the limitation so we need technology to assist our brain. With the assistance of technology, our insight is broadened and open a different angle to think a thing or an event. The 3-D graphic is a good example. Before the 3-D graphic was invented, all design was worked on the plane. Although the design had many different angles of work, it cannot well reveal designer’s creation. However,the 3-D graphic dramatically reverses the limitation. It provides a 3-D model for designers to work and designer’s idea has a well perform.

The last example supports that technology will not deprive the ability of human to think. Super computer is an important technology for weather forecast. In the ancient era, people estimated the weather of the coming day by the weather record of the past. Because the weather is affected by unaccountable nature factors, the accuracy of estimation had a high possibility for failure. However, super computer opens a new view so that human can establish a model and base on the model to calculate the most possible result to estimate the weather of the coming day. It hugely increases the accuracy. Without super computer, human does not have the ability to establish the model.

In summary, the advent of the technology results from the nature of the human that human want to efficiently use the time. Although some doubts never stop, it cannot be denied that technology aid human to break through the nature limitation and to open eyes to discover the different ways to think a thing or an event