As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate. has been updated.

The issue that reliance on Technology will deteriorate the Human’s ability of thinking is a contentious one. While contingency on Technology has advantages and disadvantages, dependency on Technology won’t degrade the creative thinking of Humans, for new technological advancements come from the reliance on technology and Humans have to be more creative to solve the problems like pollution, deforestation etc., caused by technology.

Firstly, contingency on Technology led to advancement in Technology which is a result of Creative thinking. For example, consider the commute in olden days, if the wheel has not been invented, then there would not be any carts. Similarly, the invention of carts led to the invention of trains and cars etc. and the discovery of semiconductors like silicon revolutionized the electronics industry which led to invention of Computer and other important gadgets like Mobiles, Speakers etc., which is also a result of Creative thinking of Humans. Also, the invention of Bulb by Edison proliferated many advancements in Electrical appliances like fan, conditioner etc.

Secondly, reliance on Medical Technology induced the creative thinking which improved the Health Standards of people. Take Small pox as an example, in ancient days when there is no Technology to find the cure, small pox ravaged many civilizations. Now, it was eradicated because of vaccines discovered from the contingency on Technology.

Thirdly, creative thinking is required to solve the problems caused by technology. Problems like Pollution has to be solved by inventing the pollution free vehicles like electric cars. Nuclear power plants were invented to meet the demands of electricity and to tackle the problems caused by other ways of electricity production like Thermal power plants etc.

Some argue that the dependency on technology will deteriorate the creative thinking of Humans by pointing the E- Education platforms like "Byju" but these help in easy understanding of things only and if students understand the concepts, then they will think much more which indicates their expansive creative thinking.

In conclusion, the reliance on technology actually improves the creative thinking capability as shown in above explanations. Hence, dependency on technology will not deteriorate the thinking capability of Humans.