Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

In any field, critical judgment of work done is indispensable because it helps in identifying and rectifying the mistakes and also aids in overcoming the drawbacks, which results in development and advancements. The given statement states that a critical assessment coming from an expert has more value than that from a novice. I agree with this statement because: an expert has more knowledge and experience than a rookie, an virtuoso has less probability of committing mistakes than a rookie, the judgment of a rookie might not be correct or precise because he/she might overlook some things unlike an expert.

Firstly, the word expert itself means an omniscient person. As an expert has great knowledge about the field and good experience in making judgments in the respective field. He judges the work correctly and objectively. Hence, his assessment has high value than a novice who might not have good experience and knowledge like an expert.

Secondly, an expert's probability of committing mistakes is less compared to that of a rookie. So, he can judge the work correctly and precisely. Hence, his evaluation has more value than that of a novice, who can commit mistakes unlike an expert.

Thirdly, as a rookie has less experience, he/she might overlook some important factors which might result in wrong assessment of work, whereas this is not the case for an expert, he might never overlook them, which helps him/her in judging the work correctly without leaving behind any vital things. This makes the judgment of an expert more valued.

Some argues that a novice sometimes has more talent than an expert and can judge the work more precisely than an expert. But, to invariably assess any work correctly one should have good experience along with the talent. To recapitulate, as an expert has good knowledge and experience and less probability in making mistakes, his judgment has more value than that of a rookie.