As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Technology has been developing rapidly in a short period of time and has been a great assistance for life of human beings in every aspect of life. With each passing day, more number of people are being introduced to the new advancements and are relying on the gadgets even for the mundane tasks. Though, it seems a great deal of help to make life easier on the surface, it also has a very dangerous side effect to it , one where human logic and thinking capability takes a backseat as all the tasks are efficiently analysed and completed by the gadgets.

Prior to the invention of machines and computers, all the work was laborious and tiring. But, with the introduction of technology, the important tasks needing much accuracy were first replaced by the machinery which later expanded to even the trivial things. In the present world, many jobs like an assistant or a maid which were in a high demand few years ago have been replaced by the machine counterparts who do an excellent job without any nagging. With the technology like machine learning and artificial intelligence invading every aspect of life including our homes, we are just one click away from getting our task done. And with so much technology available, we hardly out to stress our brain and work out our memory cells. This intrusion in our day to day has left us lazy and incapable of taking a practical decision if any situation arises per se. Today, no one feels the need to actually go to a library and spends hours together to research on a subject when internet can give you the same information anywhere with just a click. The calculators, notepads, alarms all take away the human brains work in a subtle way without us even realizing it.

Surely, with every other invention, we are responsible as to how exactly can the product be exploited. We can either make use of the technology so much so that we are absolutely incapable of functioning without one or use it to actually sharpen our mind and be a recipient of loads of knowledge. It is on us to decide which way to go.