As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

With Everyday technology proliferation all over the world, the life of people have become easy and effortless.

In retrospect, a century ago it would be inconceivable for the people the kind of life we are enjoying with

the evolution of technologies, I mean the way our quotidian journey of chores starts with advanced machines to prepare food then to the work on high end vehicles in couple of minutes abreast of enjoying the entertainment sources on a swipe of fingers who would have thought this?

Certainly Such a reliance over the technology is making us lethargic and ruining us physically.However, A perpetual contention keeps on arriving whether it is crippling our thinking ability too. Well it would be wrong

to generalize the argument and reaching to conclusion just with an example that if a child is using calculator or Internet during study, it inhibits

his intellectual ability.

Just to paraphrase a maxim “Necessity is the mother of invention”, the way the evolution of technology is never ending the growth in intellectual ability and creativity of

People would be never ending. Since creativity is always referred "Use it or lose It”. However, recent scientific research shows that overuse of technology

is enhancing the intellectual score but degrading the overall creative score among the youngsters. This is probably because they basically spend leisure’s and

boredom over cellphones and video games.Hence, there is a great need to utilize that time to hone our creative skills with the help of technologies itself.

A very common example shows how technology has ameliorated Intellectual Intelligence of human beings. A decade ago smart phones and such high end computers

were not in existence. The people intellectual scope was delimited to old cell phones which were used only for talking purpose ,Now with such high end smartphones people

are able to experience more technology hence more intellectual augmentation.

Thus, In nutshell technology boost would not be affecting our mental strength if we are using it in a balanced way for information enhancement and

Ingenuity along with a source to fulfill our needs, without letting it to make us slave of it.