As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether technology advancement and daily use will make the human thinking vanish. Indisputably, technology has its pros and cons. It certainly makes us idle. Nevertheless, it has become a necessity and we are not to be living without it. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that technology is made to make us think less and would argue that it does not has made us non-thinking living humans.

First of all, it is undeniable that technology makes us lazy and think less. I would like to point that the daily use of technology does make our minds useless and by that our thinking ability will surely deteriorate. To illustrate, let us look at the example of artificial intelligence it is the new tendency of technology improvement it is based on our preference and collects data about us, for instance when your phone does not ring if you are in a meeting or when you get on car, also, when it suggests what road you should take based on data. In this circumstance, obviously we are not responsible any more we don't think we just trust it blindly. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that it is controlling us and we don't take responsibility any more.

Furthermore, if not true then how come that people can't live a second without their phones. Specifically, the children they have become addicted to gaming even their homework can be solved by phones where is the learning process in all that. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that the more you rely on technology the more you become addicted and the less you are using your mind.

Admittedly, the main idea of using technology is to make us think less. This is true especially when it comes to people that need to focus more on their jobs than on basic thinking an architect for example cannot waste time on designing by hand and simulating by mind a computer helps by creating all of this in few hours all it needs is some guidance. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that technology use is beneficial. Because as much as it facilitates tasks it makes brain neurons become used to lazy work and dependency.

In conclusion, although technology comes handy sometimes, it cannot replace the human thinking, it was never meant to replace the use of our brains. As long as some measurements are performed, human thinking deterioration still holds. In fact, in the near future artificial intelligence will become more advanced and we will need to find solutions to this issue before that the world becomes no longer ours.