As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate

History has been inundated with the evolutions, inventions and discoveries all intrigued by the unfathomable thinking power of human brain. Technologies are no exception - emerged by years of analysis and tenacity of human experts. thus the notion that people will deteriorate their thinking ability due to over reliance on technologies is not acceptable.

None of the technologies emerged by themselves, but are the results of human ideologies and experimentations. Graham Bell invented the very first telephone sizing about a table, today with rigorous advancement and upgrade all because of human thinking ability is able fit in pocket and is called "smart phone". If people abjured thinking about such improvements smart phones would be considered as alliens.

Human minds have innate ability to think when they are struck by problems. when people are besieged by unprecedented problems they use their latent creativity to find a solution which ultimately turns into a technology. For example, cave men used peripatetic mode of travel even miles, the same men invented stone wheels making transportation faster and easier and today we have self-driving cars requiring minimal human interventions. this shows that human have continuous thinking ability for advancement of life.

Moreover as the technology emerges into its prime stage, the competition among the concerned groups increase, the goal of being the best of the rest. this leads to tremendous research about the technology - exacting incisive thinking power. For example Apple Incorporation every year release the more better smartphone models than ever, to overcome its product Samsung comes up with more better technology thus reflecting how capable is human of thinking.

Admittedly conceding to the technologies by over relying on it has exacerbated human abilities of problem solving. For example our parents are more powerful in mental maths calculations and even better decision takers compared to latest generation, caught into adverse effects of gaming technologies and lacking aptitude of practical problem solving.

In conclusion technology indeed changed the way of life, making it easier and better however over dependence to technology is egregious.