Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

The work undertaken by a person of any field ranging from complex theoretical like science, engineering to mirth and jovial as in arts is judged by many perspectives of people varying in knowledge of the field. This arises a question which judgement gives the best valuation of the work? The stated point that critical judgement has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field is acceptable.

Experts of any field has spent years in studying and understanding all the aspects relating to the field, giving them unfathomable enlightenment about the field. The prolonged practice of work give them experience about their strengths,weakness and mistakes and overcoming such conundrums thus making them paragons. The judgements they give are thus backed up with rigorous analysis and logic turning out to be accurate evaluation of work at hand.

Critics are required in all the fields of profession for judgements. The movie industry is repleted with critics, everyone presenting own reviews regarding the movie. The audiences having differing taste of genres thus might have differing and contrary review about the movie. One cannot judge the movie based on those reviews and thus real value of movie is judged by the reviews of critics who are expert in analyzing the movie from all aspects. Museums hire experts for getting information about the unearthed fossils or sculptures recovered from ramshackle archaic buildings. A non-expert has superficial knowledge might completely misjudge a paragon of extinct art to be a filthy thing covered in mud.

The asperity of judgement from experts should not be misunderstood as their insolence, rather tyros in the field take it as learning lessons. Such critical reviews help beginners to better shape their vision, knowledge and ability to produce a prodigious unprecedented work in the field. Thus opinions from experts helps improving the future generation of the field ensuring the prosperity and advancement of the field.

In contrast, the judgements given by non-experts should not be obviated, They might have significance. Every expert in the start was once a beginner, they made mistake learnt from it and then reached to apex of the field. If beginners are blatantly ignored, this will demotivate them hampering the growth of an individual. For example a movie suggested by dilettante audience, poorly rated by critics turns out to be huge commercial success.

In conclusion, judgements given by experts are next to the accurate giving exact idea of work's impact and value but non-experts' judgements should also be considered in account.