All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Corporation management exact incisive knowledge, co-operation, leadership, competitive skills and a verisimilitude empathy for the customers, employees and other business partners. Company cannot be operated by suggestions of single sagacious person, it requires internal employees unanimous decisions along with external experts having insights of global milieu. So I disagree with the stated notion that companies hiring of external consultant, only company make decisions based on suggestions of their own employees.

External consultants have broad idea of how are the market conditions, which is the most profitable business model in current time and better know about the demands of customers. They can provide company with the guidelines of how should company advertise its product for persuading more number of customers, which production cycle should the company follow for better inventory and sale management.

The consultants are hired my many companies, giving the company a intimate of how the business policy of their competitor companies work, thus making amendments in its policy for better results then now. Further most of the companies work as a group of independently but sequential and simultaneously working departments. Thus these external consultants work as bridge of communication between departments, allowing more degree of flexibility in their mode of operation unconcerned with how other department, making operation faster and efficient since other departments will not require to understand the working of this department.

However company should not negate the suggestions of their own employees for the suggestions of external consultant. The internal employees are the one working within the companies are well aware of problems within the company. Neglecting the employees suggestion could lead to internal strife within the companies, thus at one point of time completely hampering the operation of company no matter how much wise consultant company hires.

In conclusion, company should hire external consultant for enlightenment of external factors but should also give importance to their employees' suggestion regarding internal problems and their solution.