A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

education - the most important factor in shaping the personality,wisdom and knowledge of an individual ensuring all-round development of person, ultimately of the nation. education is the basic need of the denizens of nation, abridgement of same leads to under developed and moribund nation. The notion that a nation should require all of its student to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college has equivocal sides as will be discussed further in eassy.

All students must have basic knowledge of mathematics, science and social science for thriving through problems occurring in life. based on this, it makes sense that all students should have same basic knowledge imparted in primary education stages like schools. thus all the students are required to study the same national curriculum of subjects like maths and science. this helps student to gain same ability as others, giving a sense of competition for further higher studies on same knowledge base. if students in different regions of nation are offered different curriculum, they might further require to take the courses not taught to them but mandatory for taking admission in colleges of different region.

In contrast, following the same national curriculum have downside of fettering the existence,integrity and growth of regional arts and literature. For example, a student of state having mother tongue Gujarati, if forced to study english language only then will not be enlighten about his/her ancient art forms and the glut literature written by archaic scholars. thus to ensure the prosperity of regional arts and literature, local schools should be allowed to introduce subjects pertinent to thier culture,arts and literature.

A local curriculum also benefits students in taking admission to colleges in the locality. The local colleges should make their admission criteria in slight favor of the local students. this minimize the emigration of regional students to other areas since a student has more chances of growth in the adapted environment. The students might not be able to adapt the milieu of new region hampering their focus on studies. Admittedly this idea discourages the equal competition, the erudite students might not get the admission in the best college.

In conclusion, the nation should require it students to study same national curriculum of basic subjects with the flexibility of studying the regional subjects of arts and literature.